Our mission is to maximize the use of resources in support of student achievement.


September 2019 News

September 30th, 2019

School Board Recognized by State Organization

The Clarksville-Montgomery County School Board was recognized by the Tennessee School Boards Association as a “Board of Distinction,” one of 32 in the state.

To qualify as a Board of Distinction, a school board must meet specified requirements in four key areas: planning, policy, promotion and board development. The Board was recognized at the TSBA Fall District meeting in Springfield last week.

Members of the Clarksville-Montgomery County School Board are: Margaret Pace, chairman and District 2 representative; Anne Murtha, vice chairman and District 4 representative; Carol Berry, District 1 representative; Herbert Nelson, District 3 representative; Jimmie Garland, District 5 representative; Charlie Patterson, District 6 representative; and Josh Baggett, District 7 representative. Millard House is Director of Schools. (more…)

CMCSS Logo September 16th, 2019

Administrative Announcements

Please click the “Administrative Announcements” title above to see recent announcements.