Our mission is to maximize the use of resources in support of student achievement.


February 2020 News

February 11th, 2020

2020 CMCSS Teacher Job Fair

For more information, visit (more…)

February 5th, 2020

CMC Education Foundation Honors the 2020 Teachers of the Year

The Clarksville-Montgomery County Education Foundation locally supports the Tennessee Teacher of the Year program, which is designed to promote recognition, respect and appreciation for teachers, to stimulate interest in teaching as a career, and to encourage public involvement in education.


The first local step in the Teacher of the Year recognition process is each Clarksville-Montgomery County School System’s (CMCSS) school nomination. From the 59 nominations made by CMCSS schools, the District then selects one outstanding teacher within each of the state-designated grade categories:  PreK–4, 5–8, and 9–12. Those three District teachers move on to compete at the Region level, from which one teacher is selected to compete as one of nine finalists in the three grand divisions. From the finalists, one is selected as Tennessee Teacher of the Year.


The CMC Education Foundation, along with presenting partner James Corlew Automotive Group and Elliott’s Jewelers, honor the 58 CMCSS teacher nominees at the 2020 Red Carpet Awards Event on Feb. 20. Of the three district-level winners, a random drawing will be held in which one wins a brand new car provided by James Corlew Automotive and the other two receive diamond necklaces donated by Elliott’s Jewelers.


“James Corlew Automotive greatly values teachers and we want to recognize them for their hard work in making Clarksville and Montgomery County a better community,” according to Jason Blurton, General Manager for James Corlew Automotive.


District Level Teacher of the Year Winners are:

PreK-4:  Eleya Robertson, Byrns Darden Elementary

5-8:  Candy Favorite, West Creek Middle School

9-12:  Miranda Coots, West Creek High School


School Level Teacher of the Year Winners include:

Barkers Mill Elementary, PreK-4, Nicole Waseman

Barkers Mill Elementary, 5-8, Sharon Williams

Barksdale Elementary, PreK-4, Jo Fambrough

Barksdale Elementary, 5-8, Susanne VanDyke

Burt Elementary, PreK-4, Victoria McAlman

Burt Elementary, 5-8, Kelly Spurgeon

Byrns Darden Elementary, 5-8, Yanique Rolingson

Carmel Elementary, PreK-4, Christin (Tayler) Mccrary

Carmel Elementary, 5-8, Jennifer Fox

Cumberland Heights Elementary, PreK-4, Elizabeth Gaskill

East Montgomery Elementary, PreK-4, Jennifer Hicks

East Montgomery Elementary, 5-8, Ruth Coats

Glenellen Elementary, PreK-4, Dusty Vaughan

Glenellen Elementary, 5-8, Michelle Campbell

Hazelwood Elementary, PreK-4, Katie Reese

Hazelwood Elementary, 5-8, Susan Taylor

Kenwood Elementary, PreK-4, Robin Coon

Kenwood Elementary, 5-8, Kaye Byard

Liberty Elementary, PreK-4, Donna Gallagher

Liberty Elementary, 5-8, Lisa Tucker

Minglewood Elementary, PreK-4, Rebecca Robertson

Minglewood Elementary, 5-8, Brittany Sherley

Kenwood Middle, 5-8, Edwinna Carr

Montgomery Central Middle, 5-8, Darrin Hoffman

New Providence Middle, 5-8, Beth Pounds

Northeast Middle, 5-8, William Halcomb

Richview Middle School, 5-8, Andrea McCarthy

Rossview Middle School, 5-8, Kari Larkins

Montgomery Central Elementary, PreK-4, Alisha Sudderth

MCES, 5-8, Suzanne Wolard

Moore Magnet, PreK-4, Amber Powell

Moore Magnet, 5-8, Cathy Kolb

Norman Smith, PreK-4, Katelyn George

Norman Smith, 5-8, (Jessica)Ariel Haynes

Northeast Elementary, PreK-4, Mary Lawrence

Northeast Elementary, 5-8, Gretchen Larson

Oakland Elementary, PreK-4, Amy Deason

Oakland Elementary, 5-8, Skylar Miller

Pisgah Elementary, PreK-4, Amanda Hodges

Pisgah Elementary, 5-8, Theresa Varney

Ringgold Elementary, PreK-4, Todd Vinson

Ringgold Elementary, 5-8, Kristina Davis

Rossview Elementary, PreK-4, Jessica Allen

Rossview Elementary, 5-8, Katlyn Smith

St. Bethlehem Elementary, PreK-4, Johanna Gibson

Sango Elementary, PreK-4, Sarah Ferrell

Sango Elementary, 5-8, Tina Orgain

West Creek Elementary, PreK-4, Paige Barlow

West Creek Elementary, 5-8, Alisha Burks

Woodlawn Elementary, 5-8, Rachel Henry

Woodlawn Elementary, PreK-4, John Solt

Clarksville High, 9-12, Tabitha Cook

Kenwood High, 9-12, Diamond Benjamin

Montgomery Central High School, 9-12, Keri Lehman

Northeast High School, 9-12, Andrew Knowles

Northwest High School, 9-12, Adriann Freeman


In addition to James Corlew Automotive and Elliott’s Jewelers, the Foundation recognizes Platinum Sponsors Zaxby’s and Jostens; and Gold Sponsors Legends Bank, Hankook Tire and CDE Lightband for their support of CMC Education Foundation programs.


February 4th, 2020

Pre-K Application Opportunities for the 2020-21 School Year

The Clarksville-Montgomery County School System will be hosting application events for 2020-21 Pre-K classes. (more…)