District News


Our mission is to maximize the use of resources in support of student achievement.


Newly Elected School Board Members Sworn In

August 31, 2012

Please note: This article was originally published on 8/31/2012. Information and/or dates from past events may be not be relevant for the current school year.

For School Board member Eula Gardner Dowdy, this was the seventh time she had raised her right hand and sworn to uphold the constitutions of Tennessee and the United States as she took her oath to serve as the Clarksville-Montgomery County School Board Member for District 6. Newcomers to the School Board Stephanie Lobdell, representing District 2, and Anne Murtha, representing District 4, also took their oaths from Montgomery County Mayor Carolyn Bowers. School Board members serve four-year terms.